Posted in Review

Book Review: I am an average looking boy… Will you be my girlfriend?

What really knocks me out is a book that, when you’re all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it. That doesn’t happen much, though.

This time, I have chosen a book by a brand new author Roopesh Kumar. Roopesh is a student and you can never imagine the book I’m an Average Looking Boy. will You be My Girlfriend his debut novel. So, let’s dig into the book to know what it is all about.


The story. It was a story of Dibisha and Vidoy who met under the Virgin tree in Hindu college. The story was cute, fresh and very well elaborated before giving the final twist. Though in some places it was predictable but the book is worth reading.Characterisation in the book is really good.You can relate to every character in the book as if they just live near your house. Everyone has a friend like Vidoy, Ishan and Shreya and someone like Ananya and Samratoo. But the thing I liked most is Dibisha’s character. The book is written from Dibisha’s point of view and not for a single moment you find it that the author is not a girl but a boy! The social issues the author has touched are reality in our society. The message he wants to give is well delivered. If at least ten persons think about them deeply, then we can say that his effort has succeeded. A lot you will get in just 125 bucks.

Author:

I started writing from childhood. Obsession towards reading developed the passion of writing in me. Some of my poems got posted in newspapers, magazines & some got posted on the walls of d academic building in my school. 😁 I have also achieved some small awards with this skill. I write poems, small stories, paragraph mostly love-romance drama or sumtyms what come to my mind & heart. I am new on WordPress platform. I would appreciate if you cud spare a moment to look at my work. Please follow me if you like those & send ur love & review through comments. <3

Leave a Reply

